In the Memory of You…

I cannot feel your beloved touch
but I can sense your presence.
Your breath is still unseen
through the cold air.
I can see you looking from above,
Those eyes filled with sorrow
Oh how you wish there was tomorrow.
So many words were left unsaid
So many thoughts bounce through my head.
So many questions to be asked,
Is this all?… It cannot last!
Where did you go? Is this time now?
Could I’ve prevented it somehow?
I remember that sweet smile on your face
and how I felt your warm embrace.
Only if God’s plan was different
Only if your days could last,
I can’t look back into the past.
What’s done is done
What’s said is said
The future’s here,
And now you’re dead.
I’m out of tears,
I cannot cry,
There was no chance to say goodbye.

July 14, 2009

Author: © Алёна Комарова (Alëna S.)

Stories grow old and maybe they're true. You have a story as well as I do. Some may be simple and some may change lives. So why don't you look and see what you'll find. These are the stories inside my mind. Which may be realities of beauty and time. Some maybe stories of other lives. Mysteries painted, not all disguised. Please rate and enjoy my own little blog. Keep your dreams alive and don't forget to look. Honesty's good but don't be too hard of a critic. Say what you'd like 'cause I sure would love to hear it! E S T A B L I S H E D • 2 0 0 9

What do you think? Be Honest.

