Departed Places

They say, “It’s not about where you’re going but it’s who you’re with.”
But this was just a song in times we’ve spent in grief
And miles away I wondered, wondered where you’ll be
Into a stream of thought bounded by memory
I have known your name; I haven’t seen your face
The room between my fingers was your empty space
I’m chasing just a memory of ten years ago
I guess some things have changed but I may never know
I hear it took some courage the way our timing flew
They said that in the end, one may not feel so blue
Where did directions change? The compass was now lost
Can’t find my way back home, it’s you I miss the most!
Our lives were full of chances that were never taken
Many mistakes were made but some were not forsaken
I wanted you to be there, I wanted you to see
The things that never came to pass – our future memory
They say, “What doesn’t kill you, only makes you stronger”
I only wish you stuck around for just a moment longer.

April 4, 2011
9:29 pmdeparted

Author: © Алёна Комарова (Alëna S.)

Stories grow old and maybe they're true. You have a story as well as I do. Some may be simple and some may change lives. So why don't you look and see what you'll find. These are the stories inside my mind. Which may be realities of beauty and time. Some maybe stories of other lives. Mysteries painted, not all disguised. Please rate and enjoy my own little blog. Keep your dreams alive and don't forget to look. Honesty's good but don't be too hard of a critic. Say what you'd like 'cause I sure would love to hear it! E S T A B L I S H E D • 2 0 0 9

2 thoughts on “Departed Places”

What do you think? Be Honest.

